ETA | Electronic Transactions Association

eProcessing Network / Jan-Dec 2017
ControlScan / Feb-Apr 2018
iPayment / Feb-Mar 2018
Paya / Mar-Apr 2018
Kount / Mar 2018

ETA Applauds the Nomination of Joseph Simons as Chairman and Rohit Chopra as Commissioner of the Federal Trade Commission

Washington, D.C. – October 19, 2017 – The following statement is attributed to Jason Oxman, CEO, Electronic Transaction Association (ETA), regarding the nomination by President Donald Trump of Joseph Simons to serve as chairman and Rohit Chopra as commissioner of the Federal Trade Commission (FTC):

“We applaud the nomination of two talented individuals to the FTC – Joseph Simmons for FTC Chairman and Rohit Chopra as commissioner. We look forward to working with them and ask the Senate to work towards a swift confirmation process. We also thank Acting Chair Ohlhausen for her leadership during the transition, and look forward to continuing to work with her and Commissioner McSweeny to advance the interests of consumers.”