ETA Announces Winners of 2017 Star Awards

Top Payments Industry Awards Presented at Gala Dinner During ETA’s TRANSACT Event

 Washington, D.C. – The Electronic Transactions Association (ETA), the global trade association representing the payments technology world, announced yesterday evening the winners or the prestigious annual Star Awards.  ETA will presented the awards at the Visa President’s Dinner and Star Awards Gala during ETA’s annual TRANSACT event in Las Vegas.

“As the non-profit trade association of the payments technology industry, ETA is proud to recognize innovative leaders who help fulfill our mission to grow the payments technology industry,” said Jason Oxman, CEO of ETA. “I’m thrilled that Diane Faro is this year’s ETA Distinguished Payments Professional and I am grateful to all the individuals nominated who work tirelessly to innovate and advance the payments technology.”

The ETA Awards and Recognition Committee, a panel of industry executives, narrowed down dozens of nominations to a group of finalists, ultimately voting on a winner in each category. Finalists were named in the following categories: Business Partner of the Year and ISO of the Year. In addition, awards will be presented for the Distinguished Payments Professional, Committee Volunteer of the Year, and the Pay It Forward Award, which recognizes an ETA member who has exhibited selfless acts of kindness to improve their community.

2017 ETA Star Award Winners

2017 Distinguished Payments Professional

Diane Faro, CEO, JetPay

Business Partner of the Year


ISO of the Year

Anovia Payments

Pay it Forward Award

Matt Johanson, Senior Vice President of Lean Management at Discover Financial Services.

Committee Volunteer of the Year

Alexis King, Salus Payments Consulting

TRANSACT is the single biggest event tailored to the evolving needs of the payments ecosystem. This is where seasoned industry titans come together with the newest innovators to create long-lasting partnerships across the industry landscape.

For more information, visit

For media inquiries, contact Meghan Cieslak at 202-677-7406, or

  • 68